Quoin

Meet The Team

Tony Temelkovski

Tony Temelkovski

Partner and Co-Founder

Tony and Michael founded Quoin in 2006. Fascinated by fabrication, at a young age Tony honed his skills in Project Management and Estimating while studying Architecture at Ryerson University. After graduating, Tony furthered his education by achieving his Professional Quantity Surveyors (PQS) designation with both the Ontario and Canadian Institute of Quantity Surveyors. In 2008, Tony achieved his LEEP AP designation through the CaGBC. At Quoin, Tony leads the estimating and value-engineering side of the business and brings more than 25 years of construction experience. In his role, he carefully steers project budgets, ever-asking, “Is my client getting the best value for their money?”

With a head for numbers and a stress-threshold to match, Tony thrives at negotiation and striking the best deals for his clients. Tony always works true to his word – a philosophy he imparts to the entire company as its President.

Michael Callanan

Michael Callanan

Partner and Co-Founder

“I’m that guy who grew up in the business,” reflects Michael. “Being on the tools and building something is a passion”. Following in his father’s footsteps was preordained as building treehouses evolved into building cottages and eventually joining him professionally in the construction business. Studies in Urban & Regional Planning at Ryerson established the mindset for structured thought and sequencing of actions. Returning to construction, a drywall apprenticeship evolved into a master carpentry license, leading to supervisory roles and eventually construction management.

Today, armed with more than thirty-five years of industry experience, Michael leads the operational side of the business – guiding and defining Quoin’s construction teams to help bring client’s visions to life. Embracing the essence of Quoin, he strives to bring the elements of a project together, providing solid guidance and attention to detail.

Craig Smith

Craig Smith

Partner and Project Manager

Craig joined Quoin in 2011 and has been a partner since 2017. With glowing recommendations from professors at Ryerson University, Craig was recruited from the renowned Architecture and Project Management program and joined Quoin as a project coordinator. Today, as Project Manager and Partner, Craig is a leader in the project management side of the business, balancing the moving parts such as budgeting, schedule management, contract administration, documentation, and trade relations in order to ensure an exceptional and prompt product delivery – all while maintaining a dedicated focus to superior client service. Bringing an architectural and sensibility to every project, Craig appreciates how the design and construction of interior spaces impact how people live, work, and feel.


Team Directory

April Bodiam

Project Manager

april@quoin.ca

Arash Kamran

Project Supervisor

416-523-2837

arash@quoin.ca

Bhola Verma

Chief Estimator

bhola@quoin.ca

Brad Napier

Project Supervisor

brad@quoin.ca

Darryl Schipper

Project Supervisor

darryl@quoin.ca

David Tulett

Project Manager

david@quoin.ca

Don Adams

Project Manager

don@quoin.ca

Jenil Lad

Bookkeeper

jenil@quoin.ca

Jordan Rajewski

Project Supervisor

jordan@quoin.ca

Mirza Nazeer

Project Coordinator

mirza@quoin.ca

Nazar Pryhara

Project Supervisor

nazar@quoin.ca

Ramya Baiju

Project Coordinator

ramya@quoin.ca

Russell Riseborough

Project Supervisor

russell@quoin.ca

Ryan Fields

Project Supervisor

rfields@quoin.ca

Ryan Sherwood

Project Supervisor

ryan@quoin.ca

Shyon Davis

Project Coordinator

shyon@quoin.ca

Stacey Comrie

Project Coordinator

scomrie@quoin.ca

Thaddeus Olaivar

Project Supervisor

thaddeus@quoin.ca

Quoin Blog

Re-Green When You Renew Your Office

Aaron Zeraldo — January 20, 2021

Read this post

Re-Green When You Renew Your Office

To see around corners, you need perspective. We share ours in our blog.